Local Heritage Museum Schöna, Saxony, Germany

September 4th, 2012

Right in the centre of the village Schöna in a small garden a little house invites you: the Local Heritage Museum Schöna. The façade of the half-timbered house shines in white and brown colours. Colourful viola bloom are at the windowsills and a bench is waiting for weary hikers. (more…)

Historic elevator in Bad Schandau, Saxony, Germany

July 17th, 2012

In the spa town of Bad Schandau, directly on the Saxon Switzerland National Park, is an extraordinary elevator. South of the City, right on the main road to the Czech border, the Historic Elevator can be seen in art nouveau. (more…)

Museum Technische Sammlungen Dresden, Saxony, Germany

June 19th, 2012

A journey through the history of technology of the last 150 years is provided by the Technical Sammlungen Dresden. But the museum is not only dedicated to the history. With a unique testing ground the museum organizers will motivate the curiosity of our future inventors and scientists. (more…)

Children´s Museum Schloss Schönbrunn, Vienna, Austria

May 31st, 2012

Away from the City of Vienna, surrounded by a park and visited by thousands of tourists, the castle of Empress Maria Theresa is located: The summer residence Schönbrunn Palace. Just some minutes away from of the subway, you can enter the free accessible terrain overlooking the living room and banquet hall building. The large square hints at the approaching moving carriages of the past. (more…)

Haus der Musik an interactive sound museum, Vienna, Austria

May 22nd, 2012

In the city center of Vienna surprised the House of Music with interactiven and innovative ideas around waves and sounds. (more…)

Kunsthaus Wien – Museum Hundertwasser, Vienna, Austria

May 22nd, 2012

Art for children and adults, Architecture with many colours and shapes: The Hundertwasser House and the Kunsthaus Wien both designed by Friedensreich Hundertwasser attract thousands of visitors every year. (more…)

Vienna Prater, Vienna, Austria

May 16th, 2012

Part of every city break in Vienna is a visit to the Prater and its amusement park. By the locals of the amusement park was named after the theatrical characters “Hanswurst”, the Wurstelprater. (more…)

Butterfly house, Vienna, Austria

May 15th, 2012

The Butterfly House is located on the castle garden of the Hofburg in the Palm House. (more…)

Hiking to Valley of Rocks, Devon, UK

May 3rd, 2012

Together with our children we walked from the village Lynbridge to the Valley of Rocks and back. We have been looking for a free-living herd of Exmoor ponies. (more…)

Adventure Mine Merkers, Thuringia, Germany

April 23rd, 2012

The Adventure Mine in Merkers invites you to a three-hour tour of up to 800 meters, a depth. For all children 10 years the unique underground adventure begins with the fitting of a mountain helmet. Every visitor is given to a smock and after a mining policy a driving brand. (more…)

Heimathaus Schöna, Schöna, Sachsen, Deutschland

September 4th, 2012

Am Dorfplatz von Schöna steht in einem kleinen Garten ein kleines Häuschen: Das Heimatmuseum Schöna. In weiß und braun strahlt die Fassade des Umgebindehauses. Bunte Stiefmütterchen blühen auf den Fensterbänken und eine Bank wartet auf müde Wanderer. (more…)

Historischer Personenaufzug in Bad Schandau, Sachsen, Deutschland

Juli 17th, 2012

In der Kurstadt Bad Schandau, direkt am Nationalpark Sächsische Schweiz gelegen, steht ein ungewöhnlicher Aufzug. Südlich der Innenstadt, direkt an der Hauptstrasse in Richtung tschechischer Grenze, ist der Historische Personenaufzug in Jugendstilornamentik zu sehen. (more…)

Technische Sammlungen Dresden, Sachsen, Deutschland

Juni 19th, 2012

Eine Reise durch die technische Geschichte der letzten 150 Jahren bietet das in Dresden beheimatete Museum: Technische Sammlungen Dresden. Doch nicht nur der Geschichte fühlt sich das Museum verbunden. Mit einem einmaligen Experimentierfeld greifen die Museumsmacher die Neugier der zukünftigen Erfinder und Wissenschaftler auf. (more…)

Kindermuseum Schloss Schönbrunn, Wien, Österreich

Mai 31st, 2012

Abseits der City von Wien, umgeben von einem Park und jährlich von tausenden Touristen besucht, finden Sie das Schloss der Kaiserin Maria Theresia: die Sommerresidenz Schloss Schönbrunn. Nur einige Wegminuten von der U-Bahn entfernt, betreten Sie das kostenlos zugängliche Gelände mit Blick auf das Wohn- und Festsaalgebäude. Der große Platz lässt die heranfahrenden Kutschen der Vergangenheit erahnen. (more…)

Haus der Musik, Wien, Österreich

Mai 22nd, 2012

Im Stadtzentrum von Wien überrascht das Haus der Musik mit interactiven und innovativen Ideen rund um Klang, Wellen und Geräusche. (more…)

Kunsthaus Wien – Museum Hundertwasser, Wien, Österreich

Mai 22nd, 2012

Kunst für Kinder und Erwachsene, Architektur mit vielen Farben und Formen: Sowohl das von Friedensreich Hundertwasser entworfene Wohnhaus als auch das Kunsthaus Wien locken jedes Jahr tausende Besucher an. (more…)

Wiener Prater, Wien, Österreich

Mai 16th, 2012

Zu einer Städtereise nach Wien gehört der Besuch des Wiener Prater, auch der Wurstelprater. Von den Einheimischen wurde der Vergnügungspark nach der Theaterfigur “Hanswurst” benannt. (more…)

Schmetterlingshaus, Wien, Österreich

Mai 15th, 2012

Das Schmetterlingshaus befindet sich direkt am Burggarten der Hofburg im Palmenhaus. (more…)

Wanderung zu Valley of Rocks, Devon, Großbritannien

Mai 3rd, 2012

Zusammen mit unseren Kindern wanderten wir von der Ortschaft Lynbridge zum Valley of Rocks und zurück. Hier sollte eine frei lebende Herde der Exmoor-Ponys leben und manchmal zu sehen sein. (more…)

Erlebnis Bergwerk Merkers, Thüringen, Deutschland

April 23rd, 2012

Das Erlebnis Bergwerk in Merkers lädt zu einer etwa dreistündigen Tour in bis zu 800 Meter Tiefe ein. Für alle Kinder ab 10 Jahren beginnt das unvergleichliche Abenteuer unter Tage mit der Anprobe eines Berghelms. Jeder Besucher erhält dazu einen Kittel und nach einer bergmännischen Belehrung eine Fahrmarke. (more…)