Labyrinth of sense, Kohren Sahlis, Saxony, Germany

November 22nd, 2012

Sorry, this entry is only available in Deutsch.

Bach Museum in Leipzig, Saxony, Germany

November 16th, 2012

Sorry, this entry is only available in Deutsch.

Great Garden Park Railway, Saxony, Germany

July 23rd, 2012

The green oasis of big cities are always popular destinations for families with children. Whether on the weekend or during a holiday, large lawns and playgrounds invite you to relax and play. An attractions you will find in the Dresden Great Garden: Here goes a park railway. (more…)

Funicular railway in Dresden, Saxony, Germany

July 3rd, 2012

The city of Dresden offers young visitors and their parents numerous attractions. Apart from the world famous Frauenkirche and the Semperoper on one side of the river, the Königsstraße and the colorful Kunsthof in Dresden Neustadt on the other side of the Elbe, the capital of Saxony has another attraction for children: Two different cable cars: a overhead railway and a funicular. (more…)

Museum Technische Sammlungen Dresden, Saxony, Germany

June 19th, 2012

A journey through the history of technology of the last 150 years is provided by the Technical Sammlungen Dresden. But the museum is not only dedicated to the history. With a unique testing ground the museum organizers will motivate the curiosity of our future inventors and scientists. (more…)

Hiking with children to the Lichterhöhle, Saxon Switzerland, Saxony, Germany

June 18th, 2012

Caves and climbing routes are the driving forces of a hike with children. The thirst for adventure increases already in the planning of the equipment: flashlights, ropes, and of course home-made sandwiches. The day trip leads to Kleinhennersdorfer Stein in the Saxon Switzerland. (more…)

Children´s Museum Schloss Schönbrunn, Vienna, Austria

May 31st, 2012

Away from the City of Vienna, surrounded by a park and visited by thousands of tourists, the castle of Empress Maria Theresa is located: The summer residence Schönbrunn Palace. Just some minutes away from of the subway, you can enter the free accessible terrain overlooking the living room and banquet hall building. The large square hints at the approaching moving carriages of the past. (more…)

Haus der Musik an interactive sound museum, Vienna, Austria

May 22nd, 2012

In the city center of Vienna surprised the House of Music with interactiven and innovative ideas around waves and sounds. (more…)

Vienna Prater, Vienna, Austria

May 16th, 2012

Part of every city break in Vienna is a visit to the Prater and its amusement park. By the locals of the amusement park was named after the theatrical characters “Hanswurst”, the Wurstelprater. (more…)

Adventure Mine Merkers, Thuringia, Germany

April 23rd, 2012

The Adventure Mine in Merkers invites you to a three-hour tour of up to 800 meters, a depth. For all children 10 years the unique underground adventure begins with the fitting of a mountain helmet. Every visitor is given to a smock and after a mining policy a driving brand. (more…)

Irrgarten der Sinne, Kohren Sahlis, Sachsen, Deutschland

November 22nd, 2012

Zwischen den sanften Hügeln des Kohrener Landes, am südwestlichsten Zipfel von Sachsen, lädt ein spannender Garten zum Entdecken und Ausprobieren ein: Der Irrgarten der Sinne in Linda/ Kohren Sahlis. (more…)

Bach Museum Leipzig, Sachsen, Deutschland

November 16th, 2012

Ein besonders schönes und modernes Museum befindet sich in der Innenstadt Leipzigs. Gegenüber der Wirkungsstätte von Johann Sebastian Bach, der Thomaskirche, eröffnet das Bach Museum Einblicke in das Leben und Schaffen des großen Komponisten. (more…)

Dresdner Parkeisenbahn, Sachsen, Deutschland

Juli 23rd, 2012

Die grünen Oasen der Großstädte sind für Familien mit Kindern immer ein beliebtes Ziel. Egal ob am Wochenende oder während eines Urlaubs, große Wiesen und Spielplätze laden zum Erholen und Spielen ein. Eine Attraktion finden Sie im Dresdner Großen Garten: Hier fährt eine Parkeisenbahn. (more…)

Standseilbahn Dresden, Sachsen, Deutschland

Juli 3rd, 2012

Dresden bietet seinen kleinen und großen Besuchern zahlreiche Attraktionen. Neben der weltberühmten Frauenkirche und der Semperoper auf der einen Elbseite, der Königsstraße und dem bunten Kunsthof in der Dresdner Neustadt auf der anderen Seite der Elbe, hat die Landeshauptstadt von Sachsen eine weitere Attraktion für Kinder: Zwei verschiedene Bergbahnen: eine Schwebebahn und eine Standseilbahn. (more…)

Technische Sammlungen Dresden, Sachsen, Deutschland

Juni 19th, 2012

Eine Reise durch die technische Geschichte der letzten 150 Jahren bietet das in Dresden beheimatete Museum: Technische Sammlungen Dresden. Doch nicht nur der Geschichte fühlt sich das Museum verbunden. Mit einem einmaligen Experimentierfeld greifen die Museumsmacher die Neugier der zukünftigen Erfinder und Wissenschaftler auf. (more…)

Wanderung mit Kindern zur Lichterhöhle, Sächsische Schweiz, Sachsen, Deutschland

Juni 18th, 2012

Höhlen, Grotten und Klettersteige sind die Zugpferde einer Wanderung mit Kindern. Die Abenteuerlust steigert sich schon beim Planen der Ausrüstung: Taschenlampen, Seile und natürlich selbstgemachte Brote. Der Tagesausflug führt zum Kleinhennersdorfer Stein in die Sächsische Schweiz. (more…)

Kindermuseum Schloss Schönbrunn, Wien, Österreich

Mai 31st, 2012

Abseits der City von Wien, umgeben von einem Park und jährlich von tausenden Touristen besucht, finden Sie das Schloss der Kaiserin Maria Theresia: die Sommerresidenz Schloss Schönbrunn. Nur einige Wegminuten von der U-Bahn entfernt, betreten Sie das kostenlos zugängliche Gelände mit Blick auf das Wohn- und Festsaalgebäude. Der große Platz lässt die heranfahrenden Kutschen der Vergangenheit erahnen. (more…)

Haus der Musik, Wien, Österreich

Mai 22nd, 2012

Im Stadtzentrum von Wien überrascht das Haus der Musik mit interactiven und innovativen Ideen rund um Klang, Wellen und Geräusche. (more…)

Wiener Prater, Wien, Österreich

Mai 16th, 2012

Zu einer Städtereise nach Wien gehört der Besuch des Wiener Prater, auch der Wurstelprater. Von den Einheimischen wurde der Vergnügungspark nach der Theaterfigur “Hanswurst” benannt. (more…)

Erlebnis Bergwerk Merkers, Thüringen, Deutschland

April 23rd, 2012

Das Erlebnis Bergwerk in Merkers lädt zu einer etwa dreistündigen Tour in bis zu 800 Meter Tiefe ein. Für alle Kinder ab 10 Jahren beginnt das unvergleichliche Abenteuer unter Tage mit der Anprobe eines Berghelms. Jeder Besucher erhält dazu einen Kittel und nach einer bergmännischen Belehrung eine Fahrmarke. (more…)