Insect & Butterfly World, Edinburgh, Scotland

January 31st, 2012

On a rainy summer we visited the Insect and butterfly World in Edinburgh, Scotland. Snakes, caterpillars, stick insects, chameleon, spiders and ants have been admired by our children.

The staff of the insect and butterfly world is very friendly. Our children were demonstrated numerous animals and they were allowed to stroke some, too. At the official snake presentation we had the opportunity to handle snakes, centipedes and spiders.

We were impressed by the ant trail. You through two rooms above our heads, the little workers rushed to a Juteseil along. On a monitor, we could see the way more enlarged. Amazing were the loads and the communication between the ants.

Opening times:
Summer: 9.30 bis 17.30
Winter: 10 to 17
(Closed on 25 and 26 December and 1 January)

Admission:
Adult: £ 6.95 (approx € 8.30)
Children (3-15 years) £ 4.95 (approx € 5.92)
Children (under 3 years) FREE
Family ticket: £ 22.95 (approx € 27.44)

Our advice:
If you want before or after the visit of the insects and butterflies world go to a restaurant, go to the adjacent garden center Dobbies Garden World. Here you can get a wide range of healthy and delicious foods in the cafeteria.

We are pleased about your visit to our website. If the information here is useful for you or if you just browsed for fun, you can express your thanks with a small donation. We appreciate any amount from 10 cents to 10 euro.

Leave a Reply

*

Insekten- und Schmetterlingswelt, Edinburgh, Schottland

Januar 31st, 2012

In einem verregneten Sommer besuchten wir die Insekten- und Schmetterlingswelt in Edinburgh in Schottland. Schlangen, Raupen, Stabheuschrecken, Chamäleon, Spinnen und Ameisen bestaunten unsere Kinder.

Das Personal der Insekten- und Schmetterlingswelt ist sehr freundlich. Unseren Kindern wurden zahlreiche Tiere vorgeführt und sie durften einige streicheln. Bei der offiziellen Schlangenvorführung hatten wir die Möglichkeit Schlangen, Tausendfüßler und Spinnen anzufassen.

Beeindruckt waren wir von der Ameisenstraße. Sie führt durch zwei Räume, oberhalb unserer Köpfe eilten die kleinen Arbeiter auf einem Juteseil entlang. Auf einem Monitor konnten wir den Weg in Vergrößerung sehen. Erstaunlich waren die Lasten und die Kommunikation zwischen den Ameisen.

Öffnungszeiten:
Sommer: 9.30 Uhr bis 17.30 Uhr
Winter : 10 Uhr bis 17 Uhr
(geschlossen am 25. und 26. Dezember und 1. Januar)

Eintrittspreise:
Erwachsene: £6.95 (ca. 8,30 €)
Kinder (von 3 – 15 Jahren) £4.95 (ca. 5,92 €)
Kinder (unter 3 Jahren) FREI
Familienkarte: £22.95 (ca. 27,44 €)

Unser Tipp:
Wollen Sie vor oder nach dem Besuch der Insekten- und Schmetterlingswelt in ein Restaurant gehen, besuchen Sie das daneben liegende Gartencenter Dobbies Garden World. Hier bekommen Sie in der Cafeteria eine reiche Auswahl an gesunden und leckeren Speisen.

Wir freuen uns über Ihren Besuch auf unserer Webseite. Wenn die Informationen hier für Sie nützlich waren oder Sie einfach nur Spass am stöbern hatten, können Sie sich mit einer kleinen Spende bedanken. Wir freuen uns über jeden Betrag von 10 Cent bis 10 Euro.

Leave a Reply

*