Great Garden Park Railway, Saxony, Germany

July 23rd, 2012

The green oasis of big cities are always popular destinations for families with children. Whether on the weekend or during a holiday, large lawns and playgrounds invite you to relax and play. An attractions you will find in the Dresden Great Garden: Here goes a park railway. (more…)

Café at railway signal cottage, Tharandt, Saxony, Germany

April 7th, 2012

In the Forestry town Tharandt, near Dresden, we found by a recommendation of the Café Bahnwärterhäuschen. With pleasant temperatures, it is suitable after a walk through the forest botanical garden, to have some cocoa, coffee or hot waffles. (more…)

Deutsches Technikmuseum, Berlin

February 27th, 2012

The German Museum of Technology in Berlin can be found in Kreuzberg district, on the grounds of the former freight station Anhalter Güterbahnhof (more…)

Hiking Hostel at SWF Sporthotel, Saxony, Germany

February 21st, 2012

In the east Erzgebirge is the Hiking Hostel at the SWF Sporthotel near an embankment located. But not only friends of the railway will like it, hiker, bike tourists and winter sports enthusiasts will find a cheap an unussually hostel. (more…)

Travel by Train des pignes/ France

October 10th, 2011

The Train des Pignes runs between the towns of Digne-les-Bains and Nice. The name of the train was given in the days when it was still driving so slowly that the passengers could harvest the pines passing by. Whatever is truely at the story, we strongy recommend a journey by train for families. (more…)

Rogarts Station Sleeperzzz-Hostel, Rogarts, Schottland, GB

June 27th, 2011

Nicht nur für die großen und kleinen Fans der Eisenbahnkultur können wir die Übernachtung in Rogarts Station im Sleeperzzz Hostel empfehlen. Gelegen direkt an der Bahnstation Rogarts, allerdings auf einem extra Gleis, (more…)

Dresdner Parkeisenbahn, Sachsen, Deutschland

Juli 23rd, 2012

Die grünen Oasen der Großstädte sind für Familien mit Kindern immer ein beliebtes Ziel. Egal ob am Wochenende oder während eines Urlaubs, große Wiesen und Spielplätze laden zum Erholen und Spielen ein. Eine Attraktion finden Sie im Dresdner Großen Garten: Hier fährt eine Parkeisenbahn. (more…)

Café Bahnwärterhäuschen, Tharandt, Sachsen, Deutschland

April 7th, 2012

In der Forststadt Tharandt, in der Nähe von Dresden, fanden wir durch eine Empfehlung das Café Bahnwärterhäuschen. Bei angenehmen Temperaturen bietet es sich nach einer Wanderung durch den forstbotanischen Garten an, hier zu Kakao, Kaffee und heißen Waffeln einzukehren. (more…)

Deutsches Technikmuseum, Berlin, Deutschland

Februar 27th, 2012

Das Deutsche Technikmuseum Berlin finden Sie im Stadtbezirk Kreuzberg, auf dem Gelände des ehemaligen Anhalter Güterbahnhofs. (more…)

Wanderherberge des SWF Sporthotel, Neuhermsdorf, Sachsen, Deutschland

Februar 21st, 2012

Die Wanderherberge des SWF Sporthotel im Osterzgebirge liegt direkt an einem alten Bahndamm. Aber nicht nur Eisenbahnfreunde kommen hier auf ihre Kosten, auch Wanderer, Radtouristen und Wintersportler finden hier ein besonders preiswertes und ungewöhnliches Wanderquartier. (more…)

Fahren mit dem Pinienzapfenzug/ Frankreich

Oktober 10th, 2011

Der Pinienzapfenzug (Train des Pignes) verkehrt zwischen den Orten Dignes-les-Bains und Nice/ Nizza. Den Namen bekam der Zug in den Zeiten, als er noch so langsam fuhr, dass die Reisenden nebenbei die Pinien ernten konnten. Was auch immer dran ist an der Geschichte, eine Reise mit dem Zug empfehlen wir allen  Familien. (more…)

Rogarts Station Sleeperzzz-Hostel, Rogarts, Schottland, GB

Juni 27th, 2011

Nicht nur für die großen und kleinen Fans der Eisenbahnkultur können wir die Übernachtung in Rogarts Station im Sleeperzzz Hostel empfehlen. Gelegen direkt an der Bahnstation Rogarts, allerdings auf einem extra Gleis, (more…)