German Museum of Books and Writing, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany

June 25th, 2013

A small and excellent museum is hosted by the German National Library, in the south of Leipzig. The German Book and Writing Museum presented in a modern way the history of letters, hand writing and book printing. It is worth visiting for families with children, particularly for them in primary school age. (more…)

Print versions for city break Vienna: test version is available online

November 30th, 2012

Use an online travel guide, has become a matter of course for families with children. Current guide provide you with information that is intended for a wide audience of users. With our blog we want to serve the special interests of families with children. (more…)

Bach Museum in Leipzig, Saxony, Germany

November 16th, 2012

Sorry, this entry is only available in Deutsch.

Take the cable car over the Rhine, Koblenz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

September 3rd, 2012

The Federal Garden Exhibition 2011 bequeath not beautifully designed parks and gardens back to the city of Koblenz, but not only this. Families with children are especially excited by the cable car over the Rhine. For now, until the end of 2013, you can hover over the Rhine. (more…)

Great Garden Park Railway, Saxony, Germany

July 23rd, 2012

The green oasis of big cities are always popular destinations for families with children. Whether on the weekend or during a holiday, large lawns and playgrounds invite you to relax and play. An attractions you will find in the Dresden Great Garden: Here goes a park railway. (more…)

Schloss Pillnitz, Saxony, Germany

July 10th, 2012

In the south of the City of Dresden, located between the River Elbe and vineyards, the most wealthy citizens of Saxony built mansions and small castles in the 14th Century . The present garden and castle of Schloss Pillnitz goes back to the famous Kurfürst August der Starke (August the Strong). (more…)

Funicular railway in Dresden, Saxony, Germany

July 3rd, 2012

The city of Dresden offers young visitors and their parents numerous attractions. Apart from the world famous Frauenkirche and the Semperoper on one side of the river, the Königsstraße and the colorful Kunsthof in Dresden Neustadt on the other side of the Elbe, the capital of Saxony has another attraction for children: Two different cable cars: a overhead railway and a funicular. (more…)

Museum Technische Sammlungen Dresden, Saxony, Germany

June 19th, 2012

A journey through the history of technology of the last 150 years is provided by the Technical Sammlungen Dresden. But the museum is not only dedicated to the history. With a unique testing ground the museum organizers will motivate the curiosity of our future inventors and scientists. (more…)

Children´s Museum Schloss Schönbrunn, Vienna, Austria

May 31st, 2012

Away from the City of Vienna, surrounded by a park and visited by thousands of tourists, the castle of Empress Maria Theresa is located: The summer residence Schönbrunn Palace. Just some minutes away from of the subway, you can enter the free accessible terrain overlooking the living room and banquet hall building. The large square hints at the approaching moving carriages of the past. (more…)

City break in Vienna, Austria

May 22nd, 2012

The capital of Austria is a worthwhile destination for families with children. Read of the most beautiful destinations in Vienna. The favorite foods and special museums. (more…)

Deutsches Buch- und Schriftmuseum, Leipzig, Sachsen, Deutschland

Juni 25th, 2013

Ein kleines und feines Museum findet sich direkt an der Deutschen Nationalbibliothek, im Süden von Leipzig. Das Deutsche Buch- und Schriftmuseum präsentiert in einem modernen Auftreten die lange Geschichte der Buchstaben, des Schreibens und der Bücher. Besonders im Grundschulalter bietet sich ein Besuch für Familien mit Kindern an. (more…)

Printversionen für Städtereise Wien: Testversion steht online

November 30th, 2012

Einen Reiseführer online zu nutzen, ist zu einer Selbstverständlichkeit bei Familien mit Kindern geworden. Übliche Reiseführer bieten zahlreiche Informationen, die für eine breite Masse an Nutzern gedacht sind. Mit unserem Blog Unterwegs mit Kindern möchten wir die speziellen Interessen von Familien mit Kindern bedienen. (more…)

Bach Museum Leipzig, Sachsen, Deutschland

November 16th, 2012

Ein besonders schönes und modernes Museum befindet sich in der Innenstadt Leipzigs. Gegenüber der Wirkungsstätte von Johann Sebastian Bach, der Thomaskirche, eröffnet das Bach Museum Einblicke in das Leben und Schaffen des großen Komponisten. (more…)

Mit der Seilbahn über den Rhein, Koblenz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Deutschland

September 3rd, 2012

Die Bundesgartenschau des vergangenen Jahres ließ nicht nur schön gestaltete Park- und Gartenanlagen in Koblenz zurück. Begeistert sind besonders Familien mit Kindern von der Seilbahn über den Rhein. Vorerst noch bis Ende 2013 können Sie über dem Rhein schweben. (more…)

Dresdner Parkeisenbahn, Sachsen, Deutschland

Juli 23rd, 2012

Die grünen Oasen der Großstädte sind für Familien mit Kindern immer ein beliebtes Ziel. Egal ob am Wochenende oder während eines Urlaubs, große Wiesen und Spielplätze laden zum Erholen und Spielen ein. Eine Attraktion finden Sie im Dresdner Großen Garten: Hier fährt eine Parkeisenbahn. (more…)

Schloss Pillnitz, Sachsen, Deutschland

Juli 10th, 2012

Im Süden der Landeshauptstadt Dresden, gelegen zwischen dem Fluss Elbe und Weinbergen, bauten sich schon im 14. Jahrhundert die wohlhabenden Bürger Sachsens Herrensitze und kleine Schlösser. Die heutige Anlage des Schloss Pillnitz geht auf den berühmten Kurfürsten August der Starke zurück. (more…)

Standseilbahn Dresden, Sachsen, Deutschland

Juli 3rd, 2012

Dresden bietet seinen kleinen und großen Besuchern zahlreiche Attraktionen. Neben der weltberühmten Frauenkirche und der Semperoper auf der einen Elbseite, der Königsstraße und dem bunten Kunsthof in der Dresdner Neustadt auf der anderen Seite der Elbe, hat die Landeshauptstadt von Sachsen eine weitere Attraktion für Kinder: Zwei verschiedene Bergbahnen: eine Schwebebahn und eine Standseilbahn. (more…)

Technische Sammlungen Dresden, Sachsen, Deutschland

Juni 19th, 2012

Eine Reise durch die technische Geschichte der letzten 150 Jahren bietet das in Dresden beheimatete Museum: Technische Sammlungen Dresden. Doch nicht nur der Geschichte fühlt sich das Museum verbunden. Mit einem einmaligen Experimentierfeld greifen die Museumsmacher die Neugier der zukünftigen Erfinder und Wissenschaftler auf. (more…)

Kindermuseum Schloss Schönbrunn, Wien, Österreich

Mai 31st, 2012

Abseits der City von Wien, umgeben von einem Park und jährlich von tausenden Touristen besucht, finden Sie das Schloss der Kaiserin Maria Theresia: die Sommerresidenz Schloss Schönbrunn. Nur einige Wegminuten von der U-Bahn entfernt, betreten Sie das kostenlos zugängliche Gelände mit Blick auf das Wohn- und Festsaalgebäude. Der große Platz lässt die heranfahrenden Kutschen der Vergangenheit erahnen. (more…)

Städtereise nach Wien, Österreich

Mai 22nd, 2012

Die Hauptstadt von Österreich ist ein lohnenswertes Ziel für Familien mit Kindern. Lesen Sie von den schönsten Zielen in Wien, den liebsten Speisen und besonderen Museen. (more…)