Stuga: Small cabin with great advantages, Björkebo, Värmland, Sweden

September 26th, 2013

Round trips in Sweden are also very popular for families with children. Many campgrounds particularly north of central Sweden offers generous spaces, kitchens and well-equipped shop’s . If the tent wet or if a cabin accommodation needed, because of rainy days, small stuga huts can be rented at most campgrounds. Especially cozy and practical are the little Stugas on the Björkebo campsite, near Stöllet, at the river Kläralven. (more…)

Experience Nature + learn Nature: Nature Verlag provides calendars and more

July 19th, 2013

Sorry, this entry is only available in Deutsch.

Children write books: Travel diaries for children

July 15th, 2013

This year summer holidays have begun in many countries. A good idea for kids is to look at the travel and vacation in retrospect. In a travel diary that kind of memories are in good hands. Write, paint, glue, anything is possible. (more…)

Our tip: travel medicine, Schuessler Salts and homeopathy

July 8th, 2013

No sooner the medication bag stays at home, a child becomes ill. Do you know this phenomenon too? (more…)

(Deutsch) Familienpass von Berlin bis München, Deutschland

May 27th, 2013

Sorry, this entry is only available in Deutsch.

Solar energy – as the mobile is also mobile

October 5th, 2012

Hiking through mountains and long trips across the country, more and more families are using maps on a their smartphone. However, the devices consume much energy. Expected, depending on the device, with 2-4 hours of battery capacity. Can the duration of the usability of mobile maps be increased? (more…)

Family trip to Salina, Bad Duerrenberg, Saxony-Anhalt, Germany

September 19th, 2012

Autumn is the time cold. A good combination of relaxing family outing, prevention of colds and boost the immune system has to visit a Gradierwerk (saltworks). In Bad Dürrnberg, located between Halle and Leipzig, you will find the longest saltworks in Europe. (more…)

Tips for starting school

July 10th, 2012

In the next few weeks to start the first school launches in Germany. Berlin and Hamburg all first graders are already waiting for the first days of August. (more…)

Museum Technische Sammlungen Dresden, Saxony, Germany

June 19th, 2012

A journey through the history of technology of the last 150 years is provided by the Technical Sammlungen Dresden. But the museum is not only dedicated to the history. With a unique testing ground the museum organizers will motivate the curiosity of our future inventors and scientists. (more…)

Holiday apartment, Schöna, Saxon Switzerland, Saxony, Germany

May 7th, 2012

For a hiking weekend, we rented a holiday apartment Reinhardtsdorf-Schöna in Saxon Switzerland for our family with three children. Our claims were: tranquillity, forest and a children’s playground. (more…)

Stuga: Kleines Haus mit großen Vorteilen, Björkebo, Värmland, Schweden

September 26th, 2013

Rundreisen in Schweden sind auch bei Familien mit Kindern sehr beliebt. Zahlreiche Zeltplätze bieten besonders ab Mittelschweden großzügige Plätze, Küchen und gut ausgestattet Shop’s an. Ist das Zelt aber nass oder die Lust auf eine feste Unterkunft sehr groß, können auf den meisten Zeltplätzen kleine Hütten gemietet werden. Besonders gemütlich sind die kleinen und praktischen Stugas auf dem Björkebo-Campingplatz, in der Nähe von Stöllet, am Fluss Kläralven. (more…)

Natur erleben + Natur erlernen: Natur-Verlag bietet Kalender und mehr

Juli 19th, 2013

Einen wunderschönen Begleiter durch das Jahr für Familien mit Kindern bietet der Natur-Verlag Wawra an: Kalender in verschiedenen Formaten rund um das Thema Natur. (more…)

Kinder schreiben Bücher: Reisetagebücher für Kinder vorgestellt

Juli 15th, 2013

Die Sommerferien in vielen Bundesländer haben nun schon begonnen. Eine gute Idee für Kinder ist, den Reise- und Urlaubstag im Rückblick zu betrachten. In einem Reisetagebuch sind die Erinnerungen gut aufgehoben. Schreiben, malen, einkleben, alles ist möglich. (more…)

Unser Tipp: Reisemedizin, Schüßler Salze und Homöopathie

Juli 8th, 2013

Kaum bleibt die Medikamententasche zu Hause, wird ein Kind krank. Kennen Sie dieses Phänomenen auch?
(more…)

Familienpass von Berlin bis München, Deutschland

Mai 27th, 2013

Viele Bundesländer und Städten bieten Familien mit kleinen Kindern zu unterschiedlichen Bedingungen Familienpässe an. Von Museum bis Freibad können so kostenlose oder vergünstigte Angebote wahrgenommen werden. (more…)

Solarenergie – wie das Mobile auch mobil bleibt

Oktober 5th, 2012

Auf Wanderungen durch Gebirge und bei längeren Radtouren über das Land nutzen immer mehr Familien mobile Karten auf einem Smartphone. Die Geräte verbrauchen allerdings viel Energie. Zu rechnen sind, je nach Gerät, mit 2-4 Stunden Akkukapazität. Wie kann die Dauer der Nutzbarkeit von mobilen Karten erhöht werden? (more…)

Familienausflug zum Gradierwerk, Bad Dürrenberg, Sachsen-Anhalt, Deutschland

September 19th, 2012

Herbstzeit ist Erkältungszeit. Eine gute Kombination aus entspannenden Familienausflug, Vorbeugung von Erkältungskrankheiten und Stärkung des Immunsystems bietet der Besuch eines Gradierwerkes/ einer Saline. In Bad Dürrenberg, gelegen zwischen Halle und Leipzig, finden Sie das längste zusammenhängende Gradierwerk Europas. (more…)

Tipps zum Schulanfang

Juli 10th, 2012

In den nächsten Wochen beginnen die ersten Schuleinführungen in Deutschland. Alle Berliner und Hamburger Erstklässler warten schon auf die ersten Augusttage. (more…)

Technische Sammlungen Dresden, Sachsen, Deutschland

Juni 19th, 2012

Eine Reise durch die technische Geschichte der letzten 150 Jahren bietet das in Dresden beheimatete Museum: Technische Sammlungen Dresden. Doch nicht nur der Geschichte fühlt sich das Museum verbunden. Mit einem einmaligen Experimentierfeld greifen die Museumsmacher die Neugier der zukünftigen Erfinder und Wissenschaftler auf. (more…)

Ferienwohnung, Schöna, Sächsische Schweiz, Sachsen, Deutschland

Mai 7th, 2012

Für ein Wander-Wochenende mieteten wir für unsere Familie mit drei Kindern eine Ferienwohnung in Reinhardtsdorf-Schöna in der Sächsischen Schweiz. Unsere Ansprüche waren: Ruhe, Wald und ein Kinderspielplatz. (more…)