Rest and Play – Unusual place on the French motorway, Chalon-sur-Saône, France

August 26th, 2013

Sorry, this entry is only available in Deutsch.

100th Tour de France – kids see winners, France

July 1st, 2013

If school holidays are starting early in July and if the Tour de France – the important cycling race in France – crosses your holiday destination, you should not miss to stand a day together with your children as spectators along the route. (more…)

Hiking, camping or excursion, I’m hungry! and … what’s in the backpack?

June 17th, 2013

No sooner the little feet staying on the forest floor, in the middle of a flowery meadow or if the children have the train ticket in hand on some platform than the note on an empty stomach follows, “I’m hungry”, and what’s in the backpack, travel bag or suitcase?

In addition to the article Hiking with children and what to take with?. Here we give advice on alternative supplies for hiking, travel or excursions: (more…)

Walk around and within the Tyssa rocks, Tisa, Czech Republic

June 3rd, 2013

The beautiful landscape of Saxon Switzerland does not end with the German borders. The Bohemian Switzerland left and right of the river Elbe offers very interesting and varied hiking areas in the Czech Republic. Particularly suitable for families with children are the ways around the Tyssa rocks. (more…)

By bicycle along the Wörlitz Park, Saxony-Anhalt, Germany

May 28th, 2013

Next to the world-famous Wörlitzer Park Garden you will find a landscape that charactirized by natural meadows, dikes of the river Elbe and some forests areas. Untouched nature, silence, beautiful paths and the possibility of traffic-free cycling with the kids, invites for the following described tour. (more…)

Hiking with children along the Selke, Harz, Saxony-Anhalt, Germany

October 9th, 2012

In the northeast of the region Harz the Harzer Schmalspurbahn runs through a very nice walking area. Same as the German poet Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, both observing nature and geology can be explored. Here we present the Selketalbahn and a walk along the creek Selke. (more…)

Take the cable car over the Rhine, Koblenz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

September 3rd, 2012

The Federal Garden Exhibition 2011 bequeath not beautifully designed parks and gardens back to the city of Koblenz, but not only this. Families with children are especially excited by the cable car over the Rhine. For now, until the end of 2013, you can hover over the Rhine. (more…)

Tips for starting school

July 10th, 2012

In the next few weeks to start the first school launches in Germany. Berlin and Hamburg all first graders are already waiting for the first days of August. (more…)

Schloss Pillnitz, Saxony, Germany

July 10th, 2012

In the south of the City of Dresden, located between the River Elbe and vineyards, the most wealthy citizens of Saxony built mansions and small castles in the 14th Century . The present garden and castle of Schloss Pillnitz goes back to the famous Kurfürst August der Starke (August the Strong). (more…)

Hiking with children to the Lichterhöhle, Saxon Switzerland, Saxony, Germany

June 18th, 2012

Caves and climbing routes are the driving forces of a hike with children. The thirst for adventure increases already in the planning of the equipment: flashlights, ropes, and of course home-made sandwiches. The day trip leads to Kleinhennersdorfer Stein in the Saxon Switzerland. (more…)

Rasten und Spielen – Ungewöhnlicher Platz an der französischen Autobahn, Chalon-sur-Saône, Frankreich

August 26th, 2013

Auf langen Autofahrten mit Kindern ist jede Abwechslung willkommen. Neben Spielen und Geschichten im Auto ist die Bewegung während der Pausen sehr wichtig. Französische Künstler ließen sich für einne Rastplatz an der A6/E15 zwischen Dijon und Lyon, in der Nähe von Chalon-sur-Saône, einen besonders einladenden Spielplatz einfallen. (more…)

100. Tour de France – Kinder sehen Sieger, Frankreich

Juli 1st, 2013

Liegen die Schulferien günstig und die Tour de France – das bedeutende Radrennen in Frankreich – kreuzt Ihr Urlaubsgebiet, sollten Sie mit Ihren Kindern nicht verpassen, an einem Tag als Zuschauer an der Strecke zu stehen. (more…)

Wandern, Camping oder Ausflug: Ich habe Hunger! …und was ist im Rucksack?

Juni 17th, 2013

Kaum stehen die kleinen Kinderfüße auf dem Waldboden, mitten in einer Blumenwiese oder mit der Fahrkarte in der Hand am Bahnsteig, folgt der Hinweis auf den leeren Magen: “Ich habe Hunger!”, und was steckt im Rucksack, der Reisetasche oder im Koffer?
In Ergänzung zum Artikel Wanderung mit Kindern und was muss mit geben wir hier Tipps zu alternativen Proviant für Wanderungen, Reisen oder Ausflügen: (more…)

Wanderung rund um die Tissaer Wände, Tiskè Steny, Tisà, Tschechien

Juni 3rd, 2013

Für alle Sachsen schon lange bekannt, endet die schöne Landschaft der sächsischen Schweiz nicht mit den Landesgrenzen. In Tschechien finden sich mit der links- und rechtselbigen Böhmischen Schweiz sehr interessante und abwechslungsreiche Wandergebiete in der Tschechischen Republik. Für Familien mit Kindern besonders geeignet sind die Wege rund um die Tissaer Wände. (more…)

Mit dem Fahrrad am Wörlitzer Park entlang, Lutherstadt Wittenberg, Sachsen-Anhalt, Deutschland

Mai 28th, 2013

Am weltberühmten Wörlitzer Park entlang erstrecken sich naturbelassene Wiesen, unterbrochen von Deichen und Wäldern. Diese Unberührtheit und die Stille, die schönen Wege und die Möglichkeit ohne Autoverkehr mit den Kindern Fahrrad zu fahren, laden für diese Tour ein. (more…)

Wanderung mit Kindern entlang der Selke, Harz, Sachsen-Anhalt, Deutschland

Oktober 9th, 2012

Im Nordosten des Harzes durchfährt die Harzer Schmalspurbahn eine sehr schöne Wandergegend. Gleich dem deutschen Dichter Johann Wolfgang von Goethe können sowohl die Natur beobachtet, als auch die Geologie erforscht werden. Hier stellen wir die Selketalbahn und eine Wanderung entlang dem Bach Selke vor: (more…)

Mit der Seilbahn über den Rhein, Koblenz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Deutschland

September 3rd, 2012

Die Bundesgartenschau des vergangenen Jahres ließ nicht nur schön gestaltete Park- und Gartenanlagen in Koblenz zurück. Begeistert sind besonders Familien mit Kindern von der Seilbahn über den Rhein. Vorerst noch bis Ende 2013 können Sie über dem Rhein schweben. (more…)

Tipps zum Schulanfang

Juli 10th, 2012

In den nächsten Wochen beginnen die ersten Schuleinführungen in Deutschland. Alle Berliner und Hamburger Erstklässler warten schon auf die ersten Augusttage. (more…)

Schloss Pillnitz, Sachsen, Deutschland

Juli 10th, 2012

Im Süden der Landeshauptstadt Dresden, gelegen zwischen dem Fluss Elbe und Weinbergen, bauten sich schon im 14. Jahrhundert die wohlhabenden Bürger Sachsens Herrensitze und kleine Schlösser. Die heutige Anlage des Schloss Pillnitz geht auf den berühmten Kurfürsten August der Starke zurück. (more…)

Wanderung mit Kindern zur Lichterhöhle, Sächsische Schweiz, Sachsen, Deutschland

Juni 18th, 2012

Höhlen, Grotten und Klettersteige sind die Zugpferde einer Wanderung mit Kindern. Die Abenteuerlust steigert sich schon beim Planen der Ausrüstung: Taschenlampen, Seile und natürlich selbstgemachte Brote. Der Tagesausflug führt zum Kleinhennersdorfer Stein in die Sächsische Schweiz. (more…)