German Museum of Books and Writing, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany

June 25th, 2013

A small and excellent museum is hosted by the German National Library, in the south of Leipzig. The German Book and Writing Museum presented in a modern way the history of letters, hand writing and book printing. It is worth visiting for families with children, particularly for them in primary school age. (more…)

Universum Bremen, Bremen, Deutschland

June 18th, 2013

The absolute hit of our children, this museum: Universum Bremen. Even from the outside it impresses with its whale mouth, the glassy passage and an interactive garden. (more…)

By bicycle along the Wörlitz Park, Saxony-Anhalt, Germany

May 28th, 2013

Next to the world-famous Wörlitzer Park Garden you will find a landscape that charactirized by natural meadows, dikes of the river Elbe and some forests areas. Untouched nature, silence, beautiful paths and the possibility of traffic-free cycling with the kids, invites for the following described tour. (more…)

Bach Museum in Leipzig, Saxony, Germany

November 16th, 2012

Sorry, this entry is only available in Deutsch.

Museum Technische Sammlungen Dresden, Saxony, Germany

June 19th, 2012

A journey through the history of technology of the last 150 years is provided by the Technical Sammlungen Dresden. But the museum is not only dedicated to the history. With a unique testing ground the museum organizers will motivate the curiosity of our future inventors and scientists. (more…)

Haus der Musik an interactive sound museum, Vienna, Austria

May 22nd, 2012

In the city center of Vienna surprised the House of Music with interactiven and innovative ideas around waves and sounds. (more…)

Immigrants in the German Emigrantion Center, Bremerhaven, Germany

May 7th, 2012

The German Emigration Center in Bremerhaven, the Deutschen Auswandererhaus, has expanded its exhibition about the history of the immigrants. (more…)

Radio Play

March 12th, 2012

On many trips we were accompanied by audio books and radio plays. Preparations are already running mostly in the spring. New audio books and radio plays have to be found and converted to the format of the car radio. With the stories in the ear, our travels have been a travel with ears as well. (more…)

Deutsches Buch- und Schriftmuseum, Leipzig, Sachsen, Deutschland

Juni 25th, 2013

Ein kleines und feines Museum findet sich direkt an der Deutschen Nationalbibliothek, im Süden von Leipzig. Das Deutsche Buch- und Schriftmuseum präsentiert in einem modernen Auftreten die lange Geschichte der Buchstaben, des Schreibens und der Bücher. Besonders im Grundschulalter bietet sich ein Besuch für Familien mit Kindern an. (more…)

Universum Bremen, Bremen, Deutschland

Juni 18th, 2013

Der absolute Hit unserer Kinder ist dieses Museum: das Universum Bremen. Schon von Außen besticht es durch das Walmaul, den gläsernen Übergang und einem Mitmachgarten. (more…)

Mit dem Fahrrad am Wörlitzer Park entlang, Lutherstadt Wittenberg, Sachsen-Anhalt, Deutschland

Mai 28th, 2013

Am weltberühmten Wörlitzer Park entlang erstrecken sich naturbelassene Wiesen, unterbrochen von Deichen und Wäldern. Diese Unberührtheit und die Stille, die schönen Wege und die Möglichkeit ohne Autoverkehr mit den Kindern Fahrrad zu fahren, laden für diese Tour ein. (more…)

Bach Museum Leipzig, Sachsen, Deutschland

November 16th, 2012

Ein besonders schönes und modernes Museum befindet sich in der Innenstadt Leipzigs. Gegenüber der Wirkungsstätte von Johann Sebastian Bach, der Thomaskirche, eröffnet das Bach Museum Einblicke in das Leben und Schaffen des großen Komponisten. (more…)

Technische Sammlungen Dresden, Sachsen, Deutschland

Juni 19th, 2012

Eine Reise durch die technische Geschichte der letzten 150 Jahren bietet das in Dresden beheimatete Museum: Technische Sammlungen Dresden. Doch nicht nur der Geschichte fühlt sich das Museum verbunden. Mit einem einmaligen Experimentierfeld greifen die Museumsmacher die Neugier der zukünftigen Erfinder und Wissenschaftler auf. (more…)

Haus der Musik, Wien, Österreich

Mai 22nd, 2012

Im Stadtzentrum von Wien überrascht das Haus der Musik mit interactiven und innovativen Ideen rund um Klang, Wellen und Geräusche. (more…)

Immigranten im Deutschen Auswandererhaus, Bremerhaven, Deutschland

Mai 7th, 2012

Das Deutsche Auswandererhaus in Bremerhaven hat seine Ausstellung um die Geschichte der Einwanderer erweitert.

Seit April diesen Jahres können Sie nun nicht nur die Geschichte der deutschen Auswanderer erleben. Sie können mit ihren Kindern zum Beispiel auch erfahren, woher die Hugenotten kamen, deren Nachkommen heute im Gebiet Brandenburgs und Berlins leben. (more…)

Hören

März 12th, 2012

Auf vielen Reisen begleiteten uns Hörbücher und Hörspiele. Die Vorbereitungen dafür laufen meist schon im Frühjahr an. Neue Hörbücher und Hörspiele müssen gefunden werden und auf das Format des Autoradios umgewandelt werden. Mit den neuen Geschichten im Ohr, wurden unsere Reisen so auch immer eine Reise mit den Ohren. (more…)