Children write books: Travel diaries for children

July 15th, 2013

This year summer holidays have begun in many countries. A good idea for kids is to look at the travel and vacation in retrospect. In a travel diary that kind of memories are in good hands. Write, paint, glue, anything is possible. (more…)

Tunnels Beaches – an extraordinarily cove for swimming, Ilfracombe, England, UK

June 26th, 2013

England west coast provides many beautiful small seaside resorts. You will find an extraordinarily beach in Ilfracombe there a path leads to two small coves through a series of tunnels. (more…)

German Museum of Books and Writing, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany

June 25th, 2013

A small and excellent museum is hosted by the German National Library, in the south of Leipzig. The German Book and Writing Museum presented in a modern way the history of letters, hand writing and book printing. It is worth visiting for families with children, particularly for them in primary school age. (more…)

By bicycle along the Wörlitz Park, Saxony-Anhalt, Germany

May 28th, 2013

Next to the world-famous Wörlitzer Park Garden you will find a landscape that charactirized by natural meadows, dikes of the river Elbe and some forests areas. Untouched nature, silence, beautiful paths and the possibility of traffic-free cycling with the kids, invites for the following described tour. (more…)

Bach Museum in Leipzig, Saxony, Germany

November 16th, 2012

Sorry, this entry is only available in Deutsch.

Walking and Learning in Waldhusche, Hinterhermsdorf, Saxony, Germany

October 30th, 2012

Hiking, discover and learning: The National Park Administration in the Saxon Switzerland has invested in different paths of a 60 ha wooded area. (more…)

Local Heritage Museum Schöna, Saxony, Germany

September 4th, 2012

Right in the centre of the village Schöna in a small garden a little house invites you: the Local Heritage Museum Schöna. The façade of the half-timbered house shines in white and brown colours. Colourful viola bloom are at the windowsills and a bench is waiting for weary hikers. (more…)

Take the cable car over the Rhine, Koblenz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

September 3rd, 2012

The Federal Garden Exhibition 2011 bequeath not beautifully designed parks and gardens back to the city of Koblenz, but not only this. Families with children are especially excited by the cable car over the Rhine. For now, until the end of 2013, you can hover over the Rhine. (more…)

Schloss Pillnitz, Saxony, Germany

July 10th, 2012

In the south of the City of Dresden, located between the River Elbe and vineyards, the most wealthy citizens of Saxony built mansions and small castles in the 14th Century . The present garden and castle of Schloss Pillnitz goes back to the famous Kurfürst August der Starke (August the Strong). (more…)

Funicular railway in Dresden, Saxony, Germany

July 3rd, 2012

The city of Dresden offers young visitors and their parents numerous attractions. Apart from the world famous Frauenkirche and the Semperoper on one side of the river, the Königsstraße and the colorful Kunsthof in Dresden Neustadt on the other side of the Elbe, the capital of Saxony has another attraction for children: Two different cable cars: a overhead railway and a funicular. (more…)

Kinder schreiben Bücher: Reisetagebücher für Kinder vorgestellt

Juli 15th, 2013

Die Sommerferien in vielen Bundesländer haben nun schon begonnen. Eine gute Idee für Kinder ist, den Reise- und Urlaubstag im Rückblick zu betrachten. In einem Reisetagebuch sind die Erinnerungen gut aufgehoben. Schreiben, malen, einkleben, alles ist möglich. (more…)

Tunnels Beaches – ein ungewöhnlicher Platz zum Baden, Ilfracombe, England, Großbritannien

Juni 26th, 2013

Auf einer Reise entlang der englischen Westküste liegen viele schöne kleine Badeorte. Einen ungewöhnlichen Strand gibt es im Ort Ilfracombe: Durch mehrere Tunnel führt der Weg an drei kleine Badestrände.

(more…)

Deutsches Buch- und Schriftmuseum, Leipzig, Sachsen, Deutschland

Juni 25th, 2013

Ein kleines und feines Museum findet sich direkt an der Deutschen Nationalbibliothek, im Süden von Leipzig. Das Deutsche Buch- und Schriftmuseum präsentiert in einem modernen Auftreten die lange Geschichte der Buchstaben, des Schreibens und der Bücher. Besonders im Grundschulalter bietet sich ein Besuch für Familien mit Kindern an. (more…)

Mit dem Fahrrad am Wörlitzer Park entlang, Lutherstadt Wittenberg, Sachsen-Anhalt, Deutschland

Mai 28th, 2013

Am weltberühmten Wörlitzer Park entlang erstrecken sich naturbelassene Wiesen, unterbrochen von Deichen und Wäldern. Diese Unberührtheit und die Stille, die schönen Wege und die Möglichkeit ohne Autoverkehr mit den Kindern Fahrrad zu fahren, laden für diese Tour ein. (more…)

Bach Museum Leipzig, Sachsen, Deutschland

November 16th, 2012

Ein besonders schönes und modernes Museum befindet sich in der Innenstadt Leipzigs. Gegenüber der Wirkungsstätte von Johann Sebastian Bach, der Thomaskirche, eröffnet das Bach Museum Einblicke in das Leben und Schaffen des großen Komponisten. (more…)

Wandern und Lernen in der Waldhusche, Hinterhermsdorf, Sachsen, Deutschland

Oktober 30th, 2012

Wandern, Entdecken und Lernen: Die Nationalparkverwaltung in der Sächsischen Schweiz hat in einem ca. 60 ha großen Waldstück verschiedene Wege angelegt. (more…)

Heimathaus Schöna, Schöna, Sachsen, Deutschland

September 4th, 2012

Am Dorfplatz von Schöna steht in einem kleinen Garten ein kleines Häuschen: Das Heimatmuseum Schöna. In weiß und braun strahlt die Fassade des Umgebindehauses. Bunte Stiefmütterchen blühen auf den Fensterbänken und eine Bank wartet auf müde Wanderer. (more…)

Mit der Seilbahn über den Rhein, Koblenz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Deutschland

September 3rd, 2012

Die Bundesgartenschau des vergangenen Jahres ließ nicht nur schön gestaltete Park- und Gartenanlagen in Koblenz zurück. Begeistert sind besonders Familien mit Kindern von der Seilbahn über den Rhein. Vorerst noch bis Ende 2013 können Sie über dem Rhein schweben. (more…)

Schloss Pillnitz, Sachsen, Deutschland

Juli 10th, 2012

Im Süden der Landeshauptstadt Dresden, gelegen zwischen dem Fluss Elbe und Weinbergen, bauten sich schon im 14. Jahrhundert die wohlhabenden Bürger Sachsens Herrensitze und kleine Schlösser. Die heutige Anlage des Schloss Pillnitz geht auf den berühmten Kurfürsten August der Starke zurück. (more…)

Standseilbahn Dresden, Sachsen, Deutschland

Juli 3rd, 2012

Dresden bietet seinen kleinen und großen Besuchern zahlreiche Attraktionen. Neben der weltberühmten Frauenkirche und der Semperoper auf der einen Elbseite, der Königsstraße und dem bunten Kunsthof in der Dresdner Neustadt auf der anderen Seite der Elbe, hat die Landeshauptstadt von Sachsen eine weitere Attraktion für Kinder: Zwei verschiedene Bergbahnen: eine Schwebebahn und eine Standseilbahn. (more…)