Print versions for city break Vienna: test version is available online

November 30th, 2012

Use an online travel guide, has become a matter of course for families with children. Current guide provide you with information that is intended for a wide audience of users. With our blog we want to serve the special interests of families with children. (more…)

Holiday in the circus wagons, La Chabanne, France

November 26th, 2012

City kids take note: One hundred percent nature and adventure in the mountains of Bourbonnais, in the middle of France, an experience. Holiday in the circus wagons, also called Roulotte promise long evenings around the campfire, entertaining hikes in the area and a unique sleep experience. (more…)

Labyrinth of sense, Kohren Sahlis, Saxony, Germany

November 22nd, 2012

Sorry, this entry is only available in Deutsch.

Walking and Learning in Waldhusche, Hinterhermsdorf, Saxony, Germany

October 30th, 2012

Hiking, discover and learning: The National Park Administration in the Saxon Switzerland has invested in different paths of a 60 ha wooded area. (more…)

Two days hike with children: Geithain-Wechselburg-Narsdorf, Saxony, Germany

October 15th, 2012

Within in our daily motorized live a multi-day family trip in the countryside, that starts only by coach and train is a special adventure. The travel times for public transport and the maturity of the children have to be synchronized. The following article describes such a two days weekend hike: (more…)

Family trip to Salina, Bad Duerrenberg, Saxony-Anhalt, Germany

September 19th, 2012

Autumn is the time cold. A good combination of relaxing family outing, prevention of colds and boost the immune system has to visit a Gradierwerk (saltworks). In Bad Dürrnberg, located between Halle and Leipzig, you will find the longest saltworks in Europe. (more…)

Take the cable car over the Rhine, Koblenz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

September 3rd, 2012

The Federal Garden Exhibition 2011 bequeath not beautifully designed parks and gardens back to the city of Koblenz, but not only this. Families with children are especially excited by the cable car over the Rhine. For now, until the end of 2013, you can hover over the Rhine. (more…)

Great Garden Park Railway, Saxony, Germany

July 23rd, 2012

The green oasis of big cities are always popular destinations for families with children. Whether on the weekend or during a holiday, large lawns and playgrounds invite you to relax and play. An attractions you will find in the Dresden Great Garden: Here goes a park railway. (more…)

Historic elevator in Bad Schandau, Saxony, Germany

July 17th, 2012

In the spa town of Bad Schandau, directly on the Saxon Switzerland National Park, is an extraordinary elevator. South of the City, right on the main road to the Czech border, the Historic Elevator can be seen in art nouveau. (more…)

Tips for starting school

July 10th, 2012

In the next few weeks to start the first school launches in Germany. Berlin and Hamburg all first graders are already waiting for the first days of August. (more…)

Printversionen für Städtereise Wien: Testversion steht online

November 30th, 2012

Einen Reiseführer online zu nutzen, ist zu einer Selbstverständlichkeit bei Familien mit Kindern geworden. Übliche Reiseführer bieten zahlreiche Informationen, die für eine breite Masse an Nutzern gedacht sind. Mit unserem Blog Unterwegs mit Kindern möchten wir die speziellen Interessen von Familien mit Kindern bedienen. (more…)

Ferien im Zirkuswagen/Roulotte, La Chabanne, Bourbonnaise, Frankreich

November 26th, 2012

Stadtkinder aufgepasst: Hundert Prozent Natur und Abenteuer wird in den Bergen der Bourbonnaise, mitten in Frankreich, erlebbar. Ferien im Zirkuswagen, auch Roulotte genannt, versprechen lange Abende am Lagerfeuer, kurzweilige Wanderungen in der Umgebung und ein einmaliges Schlaferlebnis. (more…)

Irrgarten der Sinne, Kohren Sahlis, Sachsen, Deutschland

November 22nd, 2012

Zwischen den sanften Hügeln des Kohrener Landes, am südwestlichsten Zipfel von Sachsen, lädt ein spannender Garten zum Entdecken und Ausprobieren ein: Der Irrgarten der Sinne in Linda/ Kohren Sahlis. (more…)

Wandern und Lernen in der Waldhusche, Hinterhermsdorf, Sachsen, Deutschland

Oktober 30th, 2012

Wandern, Entdecken und Lernen: Die Nationalparkverwaltung in der Sächsischen Schweiz hat in einem ca. 60 ha großen Waldstück verschiedene Wege angelegt. (more…)

Zwei-Tages-Wanderung mit Kindern: Geithain-Wechselburg-Narsdorf, Sachsen, Deutschland

Oktober 15th, 2012

In unserer durchmotorisierten Welt ist es ein besonderes Abenteuer, einen mehrtägigen Familienausflug nur mit Bus und Bahn in die ländliche Umgebung zu starten. Grundsätzlich müssen die Fahrtzeiten der öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel und die Laufzeiten der Kinder abgeglichen werden. Ein Beispiel für eine Zwei-Tages-Wanderung: (more…)

Familienausflug zum Gradierwerk, Bad Dürrenberg, Sachsen-Anhalt, Deutschland

September 19th, 2012

Herbstzeit ist Erkältungszeit. Eine gute Kombination aus entspannenden Familienausflug, Vorbeugung von Erkältungskrankheiten und Stärkung des Immunsystems bietet der Besuch eines Gradierwerkes/ einer Saline. In Bad Dürrenberg, gelegen zwischen Halle und Leipzig, finden Sie das längste zusammenhängende Gradierwerk Europas. (more…)

Mit der Seilbahn über den Rhein, Koblenz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Deutschland

September 3rd, 2012

Die Bundesgartenschau des vergangenen Jahres ließ nicht nur schön gestaltete Park- und Gartenanlagen in Koblenz zurück. Begeistert sind besonders Familien mit Kindern von der Seilbahn über den Rhein. Vorerst noch bis Ende 2013 können Sie über dem Rhein schweben. (more…)

Dresdner Parkeisenbahn, Sachsen, Deutschland

Juli 23rd, 2012

Die grünen Oasen der Großstädte sind für Familien mit Kindern immer ein beliebtes Ziel. Egal ob am Wochenende oder während eines Urlaubs, große Wiesen und Spielplätze laden zum Erholen und Spielen ein. Eine Attraktion finden Sie im Dresdner Großen Garten: Hier fährt eine Parkeisenbahn. (more…)

Historischer Personenaufzug in Bad Schandau, Sachsen, Deutschland

Juli 17th, 2012

In der Kurstadt Bad Schandau, direkt am Nationalpark Sächsische Schweiz gelegen, steht ein ungewöhnlicher Aufzug. Südlich der Innenstadt, direkt an der Hauptstrasse in Richtung tschechischer Grenze, ist der Historische Personenaufzug in Jugendstilornamentik zu sehen. (more…)

Tipps zum Schulanfang

Juli 10th, 2012

In den nächsten Wochen beginnen die ersten Schuleinführungen in Deutschland. Alle Berliner und Hamburger Erstklässler warten schon auf die ersten Augusttage. (more…)