Walk around and within the Tyssa rocks, Tisa, Czech Republic

June 3rd, 2013

The beautiful landscape of Saxon Switzerland does not end with the German borders. The Bohemian Switzerland left and right of the river Elbe offers very interesting and varied hiking areas in the Czech Republic. Particularly suitable for families with children are the ways around the Tyssa rocks. (more…)

Walking and Learning in Waldhusche, Hinterhermsdorf, Saxony, Germany

October 30th, 2012

Hiking, discover and learning: The National Park Administration in the Saxon Switzerland has invested in different paths of a 60 ha wooded area. (more…)

Historic elevator in Bad Schandau, Saxony, Germany

July 17th, 2012

In the spa town of Bad Schandau, directly on the Saxon Switzerland National Park, is an extraordinary elevator. South of the City, right on the main road to the Czech border, the Historic Elevator can be seen in art nouveau. (more…)

Hiking with children to the Lichterhöhle, Saxon Switzerland, Saxony, Germany

June 18th, 2012

Caves and climbing routes are the driving forces of a hike with children. The thirst for adventure increases already in the planning of the equipment: flashlights, ropes, and of course home-made sandwiches. The day trip leads to Kleinhennersdorfer Stein in the Saxon Switzerland. (more…)

Hiking with children and what to take with?

February 13th, 2012

Hiking with children is an affordable alternative to adventure parks and animated, expensive offerings. The animation of the children is entirely in the hands of the big fellow hikers and the adventures created in the minds of children. (more…)

Hiking to Labyrinth climbing area, Saxony, Germany

September 26th, 2011

Start of the walk to the popular Labyrinth climbing area is the road at the campsite Leupoldishain. Then follow the path towards the Nikolsdorfer Wände. Passing caves and dangerous crevices you reach the natural theater Leupoldishain. This is a great place for a picnic and joint singing… (more…)

Labyrinth, Saxon Switzerland

September 26th, 2011

One of the most popular destinations in Saxon Switzerland is located between Leupoldishain and Langenhennersdorf, the Labyrinth. A rock massifs with marked trails, rocks to sit and shady beeches on hot summer days. (more…)

Guest House Felsblick, Schöna, Saxon Switzerland, Saxony, Germany

May 13th, 2011

With its various holiday cottages in very quiet location near by the village Reinhardtsdorf-Schöna Mr. Heine the owner met our tastes. We rented the holiday house Felsblick, together with three other families for a weekend. (more…)

Hike from Brand to Waitzdorf

April 27th, 2011

Starting from the Hostel on the Brand, we take you today into the valley and up to Waitzdorf, suggest a break in the Waitzdorfer Tavern and recommend a way back to the Brand.
(more…)

Brand Baude KG Bergwirtschaft, Hohnstein, Sachsen, Deutschland

April 27th, 2011

Der Balkon der Sächsischen Schweiz lädt mit der Brand Baude zu einer Rast oder auch Übernachtung ein.

Die Speisen werden alle frisch zubereitet, sind preislich angemessen und zum großen Teil aus der Region. (more…)

Wanderung rund um die Tissaer Wände, Tiskè Steny, Tisà, Tschechien

Juni 3rd, 2013

Für alle Sachsen schon lange bekannt, endet die schöne Landschaft der sächsischen Schweiz nicht mit den Landesgrenzen. In Tschechien finden sich mit der links- und rechtselbigen Böhmischen Schweiz sehr interessante und abwechslungsreiche Wandergebiete in der Tschechischen Republik. Für Familien mit Kindern besonders geeignet sind die Wege rund um die Tissaer Wände. (more…)

Wandern und Lernen in der Waldhusche, Hinterhermsdorf, Sachsen, Deutschland

Oktober 30th, 2012

Wandern, Entdecken und Lernen: Die Nationalparkverwaltung in der Sächsischen Schweiz hat in einem ca. 60 ha großen Waldstück verschiedene Wege angelegt. (more…)

Historischer Personenaufzug in Bad Schandau, Sachsen, Deutschland

Juli 17th, 2012

In der Kurstadt Bad Schandau, direkt am Nationalpark Sächsische Schweiz gelegen, steht ein ungewöhnlicher Aufzug. Südlich der Innenstadt, direkt an der Hauptstrasse in Richtung tschechischer Grenze, ist der Historische Personenaufzug in Jugendstilornamentik zu sehen. (more…)

Wanderung mit Kindern zur Lichterhöhle, Sächsische Schweiz, Sachsen, Deutschland

Juni 18th, 2012

Höhlen, Grotten und Klettersteige sind die Zugpferde einer Wanderung mit Kindern. Die Abenteuerlust steigert sich schon beim Planen der Ausrüstung: Taschenlampen, Seile und natürlich selbstgemachte Brote. Der Tagesausflug führt zum Kleinhennersdorfer Stein in die Sächsische Schweiz. (more…)

Wanderung mit Kindern und was muss mit?

Februar 13th, 2012

Wandern mit Kindern ist eine kostengünstige Alternative zu Adventureparks und animierten, teuren Angeboten. Die Animation der Kinder liegt ganz in der Hand der großen Mitwanderer und die Abenteuer entstehen in den Köpfen der Kinder. (more…)

Wanderung zum Labyrinth, Sächsische Schweiz, Sachsen, Deutschland

September 26th, 2011

Start der Wanderung zum beliebten Labyrinth ist die Straße am Campingplatz Leupoldishain. Folgen Sie den Weg in Richtung der Nikolsdorfer Wände. Schauen Sie in die Höhlen und in gefährliche Felsspalten. Die Naturbühne Leupoldishain erreichen Sie in einigen Metern. Hier ist ein guter Platz für ein Picknick und gemeinsames Singen (so Sie sich trauen, vielleicht übernehmen auch Ihre Kinder diese Aufgabe). (more…)

Labyrinth, Sächsische Schweiz

September 26th, 2011

Eines der beliebtesten Ziele in der Sächsischen Schweiz befindet sich zwischen Leupoldishain und Langenhennersdorf, das Labyrinth. Ein Steinmassive mit ausgeschilderten Wegen, Felsen zum Sitzen und schattigen Buchen an heißen Sommertagen.

Sie haben die Möglichkeit eine Wanderung zum Labyrinth zu unternehmen, dazu schauen Sie hier. (more…)

Haus Felsblick, Schöna, Sächsische Schweiz, Sachsen, Deutschland

Mai 13th, 2011

Mit seinen verschieden großen Ferienhäusern in sehr ruhiger Lage von Reinhardtsdorf-Schöna traf Herr Heine unseren Geschmack. Wir mieteten für ein Wochenende das Haus Felsblick, zusammen mit 3 anderen Familien. (more…)

Wanderung vom Brand nach Waitzdorf und zurück, Sachsen, Deutschland

April 27th, 2011

Ausgehend von der Wanderherberge auf dem Brand führen wir Sie heute ins Tal hinab und nach Waitzdorf rauf, empfehlen Ihnen eine Rast in der Waitzdorfer Schänke und empfehlen einen Weg zurück zum Brand. (more…)

Brand Baude KG Bergwirtschaft, Hohnstein, Sachsen, Deutschland

April 27th, 2011

Der Balkon der Sächsischen Schweiz lädt mit der Brand Baude zu einer Rast oder auch Übernachtung ein.

Die Speisen werden alle frisch zubereitet, sind preislich angemessen und zum großen Teil aus der Region. (more…)