Great Garden Park Railway, Saxony, Germany

July 23rd, 2012

The green oasis of big cities are always popular destinations for families with children. Whether on the weekend or during a holiday, large lawns and playgrounds invite you to relax and play. An attractions you will find in the Dresden Great Garden: Here goes a park railway. (more…)

Schloss Pillnitz, Saxony, Germany

July 10th, 2012

In the south of the City of Dresden, located between the River Elbe and vineyards, the most wealthy citizens of Saxony built mansions and small castles in the 14th Century . The present garden and castle of Schloss Pillnitz goes back to the famous Kurfürst August der Starke (August the Strong). (more…)

Funicular railway in Dresden, Saxony, Germany

July 3rd, 2012

The city of Dresden offers young visitors and their parents numerous attractions. Apart from the world famous Frauenkirche and the Semperoper on one side of the river, the Königsstraße and the colorful Kunsthof in Dresden Neustadt on the other side of the Elbe, the capital of Saxony has another attraction for children: Two different cable cars: a overhead railway and a funicular. (more…)

Dresdner Parkeisenbahn, Sachsen, Deutschland

Juli 23rd, 2012

Die grünen Oasen der Großstädte sind für Familien mit Kindern immer ein beliebtes Ziel. Egal ob am Wochenende oder während eines Urlaubs, große Wiesen und Spielplätze laden zum Erholen und Spielen ein. Eine Attraktion finden Sie im Dresdner Großen Garten: Hier fährt eine Parkeisenbahn. (more…)

Schloss Pillnitz, Sachsen, Deutschland

Juli 10th, 2012

Im Süden der Landeshauptstadt Dresden, gelegen zwischen dem Fluss Elbe und Weinbergen, bauten sich schon im 14. Jahrhundert die wohlhabenden Bürger Sachsens Herrensitze und kleine Schlösser. Die heutige Anlage des Schloss Pillnitz geht auf den berühmten Kurfürsten August der Starke zurück. (more…)

Standseilbahn Dresden, Sachsen, Deutschland

Juli 3rd, 2012

Dresden bietet seinen kleinen und großen Besuchern zahlreiche Attraktionen. Neben der weltberühmten Frauenkirche und der Semperoper auf der einen Elbseite, der Königsstraße und dem bunten Kunsthof in der Dresdner Neustadt auf der anderen Seite der Elbe, hat die Landeshauptstadt von Sachsen eine weitere Attraktion für Kinder: Zwei verschiedene Bergbahnen: eine Schwebebahn und eine Standseilbahn. (more…)