Juans Place/ Berkeley/ California

November 21st, 2011

Once you are in San Francisco, you should also visit the University town of Berkeley. To eat after a bike ride, we recommend Juan’s Place, a Mexican restaurant, located in one of various industrial areas at the San Francisco Bay.

We stopped in the early evening, no reservations required. From 6 pm, you should reserve because the place is great, and therefore Juan’s Place is very popular.

As soon as we sat at the table, our youngest children each got a plate of rice with sauce. Then the service brought water jugs and glasses, dips and Tortilla chips . Actually, we would now have been satisfied, yet of course we ordered burritos and enchiladas.

The food was freshly prepared, the water has been filled again and of course the rest of the meal as been packed to take away, as usual in the U.S.. Our children painted after eating, raged through the restaurant and no one bothered it, great!

Prices: Very low, the kids meals were free.

Location: Carleton Street / 9The Street, Berkeley

We are pleased about your visit to our website. If the information here is useful for you or if you just browsed for fun, you can express your thanks with a small donation. We appreciate any amount from 10 cents to 10 euro.

Leave a Reply

*

Juans Place/ Berkeley/ California/ USA

November 21st, 2011

Sind Sie einmal in San Francisco, sollten Sie auch die Universitätsstadt Berkeley besuchen. Zum Essen nach einer Radtour empfehlen wir Juans Place, ein mexikanisches Lokal, gelegen im von verschiedenen Gewerbe durchzogenen Gebiet an der San Francisco Bay.

Wir kehrten am frühen Abend ein, ohne Voranmeldung. Ab 18 Uhr sollten Sie bestellen, zwar ist das Lokal groß, aber Juans Place ist sehr beliebt.

Kaum saßen wir am Tisch, bekamen unsere jüngsten Kinder jeweils einen Teller Reis mit Soße hingestellt. Unsere überraschten Gesichter wurden professionell übersehen. Dazu brachte der Service Wasserkaraffen und Gläser, Dips und Totilla-Chips. Eigentlich wären wir nun schon zufrieden gewesen, wir bestellten trotzdem Burritos und Enchiladas.

Die Speisen waren frisch zubereitet, das Wasser wurde immer wieder nachgefüllt und das Einpacken der Reste war, wie üblich in den USA, selbstverständlich. Unsere gut versorgten Kinder malten nach dem Essen, tobten durchs Lokal und niemanden störte das, herrlich!

Preise: Sehr günstig, die Kinderessen waren kostenlos.

Lage: Carleton Street/ 9the Street, Berkeley

Wir freuen uns über Ihren Besuch auf unserer Webseite. Wenn die Informationen hier für Sie nützlich waren oder Sie einfach nur Spass am stöbern hatten, können Sie sich mit einer kleinen Spende bedanken. Wir freuen uns über jeden Betrag von 10 Cent bis 10 Euro.

Leave a Reply

*