Stuga: Small cabin with great advantages, Björkebo, Värmland, Sweden

September 26th, 2013

Round trips in Sweden are also very popular for families with children. Many campgrounds particularly north of central Sweden offers generous spaces, kitchens and well-equipped shop’s . If the tent wet or if a cabin accommodation needed, because of rainy days, small stuga huts can be rented at most campgrounds. Especially cozy and practical are the little Stugas on the Björkebo campsite, near Stöllet, at the river Kläralven.

The river Kläralven meanders about 460 km from Lake Roge to Lake Vänern. Vänern is Sweden’s largest lake, and the third largest in Europe. For many adventurers Kläralven is well known for kayaking and rafting activities.

Björkebo campsite, beside the Kläralven, is located about 130 km north of Karlstad. Because of the regularly occurring thunderstorms in the evenings we asked for an alternative to pitching our tent. The owners Gun and Bengt Barhammar offered a Stuga. This little cabin is not only inexpensive, but also pragmatic equipped for a stopover. The mini kitchen and fridge are located outside the cottage. In the interior there are four beds, a table and two benches or chairs. The houses are all lovingly prepared from wood, clean and cozy.

For preparing larger meals there is a kitchen on site. The toilets and showers are basic and functional.

The Barhammar family offers also a rustic house in the mountains, where we were not there yet. This house is only accessible by a 8 km hike through the wilderness!

Getting there
Karlstad on Route 62, about 130 km
About Oslo towards Sweden, Kongsvinger, Torsby always on the E16 to the junction Route 62 Stöllet further south

Reception opening hours
The owners are on the pitch to about 22 clock.

Links
Björkebo Camping

Nearby
By Bike:
Bicycle tour in Swedish Värmland mountains, locks and a cafe
A Lock Cafe: Lock Cafe Bjurbäcken
Draisine ride in. .. (Article coming soon)

We are pleased about your visit to our website. If the information here is useful for you or if you just browsed for fun, you can express your thanks with a small donation. We appreciate any amount from 10 cents to 10 euro.

Stuga: Kleines Haus mit großen Vorteilen, Björkebo, Värmland, Schweden

September 26th, 2013

Rundreisen in Schweden sind auch bei Familien mit Kindern sehr beliebt. Zahlreiche Zeltplätze bieten besonders ab Mittelschweden großzügige Plätze, Küchen und gut ausgestattet Shop’s an. Ist das Zelt aber nass oder die Lust auf eine feste Unterkunft sehr groß, können auf den meisten Zeltplätzen kleine Hütten gemietet werden. Besonders gemütlich sind die kleinen und praktischen Stugas auf dem Björkebo-Campingplatz, in der Nähe von Stöllet, am Fluss Kläralven.

Der Fluss Kläralven schlängelt sich auf ca. 460 km vom Roge-See bis zum Vänern, Schwedens größtem, und in Europa immerhin der drittgrößte, See. Bei vielen Wassersportlern und Abenteurern ist der Kläralven sehr bekannt: Von Kajak bis Floß wird die Strömung für den Freizeitsport genutzt.

An diesem Fluss liegt der Björkebo-Campingplatz, ca. 130 km nördlich von Karlstad. Wegen der regelmäßig am frühen Abend auftretenden Gewitter fragten wir nach einer Alternative zu unserem Zelt. Die Besitzer Gun und Bengt Barhammar boten uns eine Stuga an. Dieses kleine Haus ist nicht nur sehr preiswert, sondern auch pragmatisch für eine Zwischenübernachtung eingerichtet. Die Miniküche und der Kühlschrank befinden sich vor der Stuga. Im Innenraum sind vier Betten, ein Tisch und zwei Bänke, bzw. Hocker. Die Häuser sind alle liebevoll aus Holz hergerichtet, sauber und gemütlich.


Für Zelter oder für größere Mahlzeiten gibt es auf dem Gelände eine große Küche. Die Toiletten und Duschen sind einfach und zweckmäßig.

Die Familie Barhammar bietet in den Bergen ein rustikales Haus an, wir waren noch nicht dort, werden es aber nach holen und die 8 km durch die Wildnis wandern!

Anreise
Über Karlstad die Route 62, ca. 130 km
Über Oslo in Richtung Schweden, Kongsvinger, Torsby immer auf der E16 bis zum Abzweig Route 62 in Stöllet weiter in südlicher Richtung

Öffnungszeiten Rezeption
Die Besitzer sind bis ca. 22 Uhr auf dem Platz.

Links
Björkebo-Camping
 
Ziele in der Nähe
Mit dem Fahrrad unterwegs: Fahrradtour im schwedischen Värmland: Berge, Schleusen und ein Café
Ein Schleusen-Café: Bjurbäckens Slussar Cafe
Draisine fahren in… (Artikel folgt)

Wir freuen uns über Ihren Besuch auf unserer Webseite. Wenn die Informationen hier für Sie nützlich waren oder Sie einfach nur Spass am stöbern hatten, können Sie sich mit einer kleinen Spende bedanken. Wir freuen uns über jeden Betrag von 10 Cent bis 10 Euro.