Tips for starting school

July 10th, 2012

In the next few weeks to start the first school launches in Germany. Berlin and Hamburg all first graders are already waiting for the first days of August. (more…)

Children need their own passport

June 26th, 2012

As of today, 26/06/2012, children need their own passport. The entry of children in their parents’ passports is no longer possible and no longer valid. Background The EU passport regulation with the principle for security principle of “one person – one passport”. (more…)

Forest Railway in Thuringia, Thuringia, Germany

April 23rd, 2012

A special experience for children is to go with the Thuringian forest railway, a tram line called “Thüringerwaldbahn” that operates between Tabarz and the town of Gotha. (more…)

School backpack from Norway

March 19th, 2012

No sooner are the children outgrow the nappies, the question arises as to the school, the school bag / backpack and the spare time after lessons.
In one of these points we can make a recommendation:

School backpacks from Norway

Why not an off the shelf school back that are promoted well in all children’s and parents’ magazines?
(more…)

Radio Play

March 12th, 2012

On many trips we were accompanied by audio books and radio plays. Preparations are already running mostly in the spring. New audio books and radio plays have to be found and converted to the format of the car radio. With the stories in the ear, our travels have been a travel with ears as well. (more…)

Hiking with children and what to take with?

February 13th, 2012

Hiking with children is an affordable alternative to adventure parks and animated, expensive offerings. The animation of the children is entirely in the hands of the big fellow hikers and the adventures created in the minds of children. (more…)

Picnic sites listed at OpenStreetMap

October 10th, 2011

We would like to recommend  the following web page picnicsite.wsei.de. This page provides an overview about of picnic sites around the cities Dresden and Leipzig. During our hikes we like to have a picnic at the countryside. If we found such nice places we share it at the wiki-based map project OpenStreetMap. This data can easily be integrated in mobile applications or websites.

School satchel, Tornister or …

September 23rd, 2011

Not only the design but also the comfort and the variability for adjusting the satchels is the reason for our kids to use the satchel of the Company Firma Physio – Schulranzen. Like a backpack, the bag can be attached at taille and chest . Children can run and the satchel on the back remains firm. A rain tarp is integrated as well as a flashing light.

Children travel for free in London

September 10th, 2011

All children under 12 travel mostly free on London transport. Only the passage of the barriers can be adventurous with two children. With a little practice, it works to pass it with one child. But in most stations there are large doors with staff, they will gladly open the barriers.

Tipps zum Schulanfang

Juli 10th, 2012

In den nächsten Wochen beginnen die ersten Schuleinführungen in Deutschland. Alle Berliner und Hamburger Erstklässler warten schon auf die ersten Augusttage. (more…)

Kinder benötigen Kinderreisepass

Juni 26th, 2012

Seit heute, 26.06.2012, benötigen Kinder ihren eigenen Reisepass. Der Eintrag der Kinder in den Pass der Eltern ist nicht mehr möglich und nicht mehr gültig. Hintergrund ist die EU-Passverordnung mit dem aus Sicherheitsgründen verankerten Prinzip “eine Person – ein Pass”. (more…)

Thüringer Waldbahn, Thüringen, Deutschland

April 23rd, 2012

Ein besonderes Erlebnis für viele Kinder ist die Fahrt mit der Thüringer Waldbahn, eine Straßenbahnlinie zwischen dem Urlaubsort Tabarz und der Stadt Gotha. (more…)

Rückenfreundlicher Schulrucksack aus Norwegen

März 19th, 2012

Kaum sind die Kinder den Windeln entwachsen, stellt sich die Frage nach der Schule, dem Schulranzen/ Tornister und der Freizeit nach der Schule. In einem dieser Punkte können wir eine Empfehlung aussprechen:

Schulrucksäcke aus Norwegen

Warum gerade dieser Schulrucksack? (more…)

Hören

März 12th, 2012

Auf vielen Reisen begleiteten uns Hörbücher und Hörspiele. Die Vorbereitungen dafür laufen meist schon im Frühjahr an. Neue Hörbücher und Hörspiele müssen gefunden werden und auf das Format des Autoradios umgewandelt werden. Mit den neuen Geschichten im Ohr, wurden unsere Reisen so auch immer eine Reise mit den Ohren. (more…)

Wanderung mit Kindern und was muss mit?

Februar 13th, 2012

Wandern mit Kindern ist eine kostengünstige Alternative zu Adventureparks und animierten, teuren Angeboten. Die Animation der Kinder liegt ganz in der Hand der großen Mitwanderer und die Abenteuer entstehen in den Köpfen der Kinder. (more…)

Picknickplätze finden mit OpenStreetMap

Oktober 10th, 2011

Ganz aktuell möchte ich Sie auf die Website picnicsite.wsei.de mit einer Übersicht von Picknickplätzen rund um Dresden und Leipzig hinweisen. Als regelmäßige Wanderer halten wir, wenn noch nicht geschehen, schöne Picknickplätze auf der Wiki-Karte OpenStreetMap fest. Diese Daten lassen sich dann in Handy-Applikationen oder auch in Webseiten einbinden.

Schulranzen, Tornister oder …

September 23rd, 2011

Nicht nur das Design, auch der Tragekomfort und die vielen Möglichkeiten zum Einstellen der Größe haben uns von den Schulranzen der Firma Physio – Schulranzen überzeugt. Wie ein Wanderrucksack kann der Ranzen sowohl mit einem Becken- als auch mit einem Brustgurt befestigt werden. Die Kinder können so rennen und der Ranzen bleibt fest auf dem Rücken. Eine Regenplane ist ebenso integriert wie ein Blinklicht.

Kinder fahren frei im Londoner Nahverkehr, London, GB

September 10th, 2011

Alle Kinder bis 12 Jahren fahren im Londoner Nahverkehr meist kostenlos. Lediglich das Passieren der Schranken kann mit zwei Kindern abenteuerlich werden. Mit etwas Übung klappt es mit einem Kind durchzugehen. Aber in den meisten Stationen gibt es große Tore mit Personal, diese öffnen Ihnen gern die Schranken.