Experience Nature + learn Nature: Nature Verlag provides calendars and more

July 19th, 2013

Sorry, this entry is only available in Deutsch.

Children write books: Travel diaries for children

July 15th, 2013

This year summer holidays have begun in many countries. A good idea for kids is to look at the travel and vacation in retrospect. In a travel diary that kind of memories are in good hands. Write, paint, glue, anything is possible. (more…)

Our tip: travel medicine, Schuessler Salts and homeopathy

July 8th, 2013

No sooner the medication bag stays at home, a child becomes ill. Do you know this phenomenon too? (more…)

100th Tour de France – kids see winners, France

July 1st, 2013

If school holidays are starting early in July and if the Tour de France – the important cycling race in France – crosses your holiday destination, you should not miss to stand a day together with your children as spectators along the route. (more…)

Hiking, camping or excursion, I’m hungry! and … what’s in the backpack?

June 17th, 2013

No sooner the little feet staying on the forest floor, in the middle of a flowery meadow or if the children have the train ticket in hand on some platform than the note on an empty stomach follows, “I’m hungry”, and what’s in the backpack, travel bag or suitcase?

In addition to the article Hiking with children and what to take with?. Here we give advice on alternative supplies for hiking, travel or excursions: (more…)

(Deutsch) Familienpass von Berlin bis München, Deutschland

May 27th, 2013

Sorry, this entry is only available in Deutsch.

Sächsischer Familien-Pass (family pass)

January 8th, 2013

All residential families of  Saxony within 3 or more children can obtain the “Sächsischer Familien-Pass” (family pass). This pass allows them to visit all state museums of Saxony for free. The pass is available at your Citizen office. You need to show the “Kindergeldbescheid” only. For more information are available at http://www.familie.sachsen.de/7455.html. (more…)

Print versions for city break Vienna: test version is available online

November 30th, 2012

Use an online travel guide, has become a matter of course for families with children. Current guide provide you with information that is intended for a wide audience of users. With our blog we want to serve the special interests of families with children. (more…)

Solar energy – as the mobile is also mobile

October 5th, 2012

Hiking through mountains and long trips across the country, more and more families are using maps on a their smartphone. However, the devices consume much energy. Expected, depending on the device, with 2-4 hours of battery capacity. Can the duration of the usability of mobile maps be increased? (more…)

Family trip to Salina, Bad Duerrenberg, Saxony-Anhalt, Germany

September 19th, 2012

Autumn is the time cold. A good combination of relaxing family outing, prevention of colds and boost the immune system has to visit a Gradierwerk (saltworks). In Bad Dürrnberg, located between Halle and Leipzig, you will find the longest saltworks in Europe. (more…)

Natur erleben + Natur erlernen: Natur-Verlag bietet Kalender und mehr

Juli 19th, 2013

Einen wunderschönen Begleiter durch das Jahr für Familien mit Kindern bietet der Natur-Verlag Wawra an: Kalender in verschiedenen Formaten rund um das Thema Natur. (more…)

Kinder schreiben Bücher: Reisetagebücher für Kinder vorgestellt

Juli 15th, 2013

Die Sommerferien in vielen Bundesländer haben nun schon begonnen. Eine gute Idee für Kinder ist, den Reise- und Urlaubstag im Rückblick zu betrachten. In einem Reisetagebuch sind die Erinnerungen gut aufgehoben. Schreiben, malen, einkleben, alles ist möglich. (more…)

Unser Tipp: Reisemedizin, Schüßler Salze und Homöopathie

Juli 8th, 2013

Kaum bleibt die Medikamententasche zu Hause, wird ein Kind krank. Kennen Sie dieses Phänomenen auch?
(more…)

100. Tour de France – Kinder sehen Sieger, Frankreich

Juli 1st, 2013

Liegen die Schulferien günstig und die Tour de France – das bedeutende Radrennen in Frankreich – kreuzt Ihr Urlaubsgebiet, sollten Sie mit Ihren Kindern nicht verpassen, an einem Tag als Zuschauer an der Strecke zu stehen. (more…)

Wandern, Camping oder Ausflug: Ich habe Hunger! …und was ist im Rucksack?

Juni 17th, 2013

Kaum stehen die kleinen Kinderfüße auf dem Waldboden, mitten in einer Blumenwiese oder mit der Fahrkarte in der Hand am Bahnsteig, folgt der Hinweis auf den leeren Magen: “Ich habe Hunger!”, und was steckt im Rucksack, der Reisetasche oder im Koffer?
In Ergänzung zum Artikel Wanderung mit Kindern und was muss mit geben wir hier Tipps zu alternativen Proviant für Wanderungen, Reisen oder Ausflügen: (more…)

Familienpass von Berlin bis München, Deutschland

Mai 27th, 2013

Viele Bundesländer und Städten bieten Familien mit kleinen Kindern zu unterschiedlichen Bedingungen Familienpässe an. Von Museum bis Freibad können so kostenlose oder vergünstigte Angebote wahrgenommen werden. (more…)

Sächsischer Familien-Pass, Sachsen, Deutschland

Januar 8th, 2013

Für alle Familien in Sachsen mit 3 oder mehr Kindern gibt es die Möglichkeit kostenlos einige Landesmuseen und Burgen zu besuchen. (more…)

Printversionen für Städtereise Wien: Testversion steht online

November 30th, 2012

Einen Reiseführer online zu nutzen, ist zu einer Selbstverständlichkeit bei Familien mit Kindern geworden. Übliche Reiseführer bieten zahlreiche Informationen, die für eine breite Masse an Nutzern gedacht sind. Mit unserem Blog Unterwegs mit Kindern möchten wir die speziellen Interessen von Familien mit Kindern bedienen. (more…)

Solarenergie – wie das Mobile auch mobil bleibt

Oktober 5th, 2012

Auf Wanderungen durch Gebirge und bei längeren Radtouren über das Land nutzen immer mehr Familien mobile Karten auf einem Smartphone. Die Geräte verbrauchen allerdings viel Energie. Zu rechnen sind, je nach Gerät, mit 2-4 Stunden Akkukapazität. Wie kann die Dauer der Nutzbarkeit von mobilen Karten erhöht werden? (more…)

Familienausflug zum Gradierwerk, Bad Dürrenberg, Sachsen-Anhalt, Deutschland

September 19th, 2012

Herbstzeit ist Erkältungszeit. Eine gute Kombination aus entspannenden Familienausflug, Vorbeugung von Erkältungskrankheiten und Stärkung des Immunsystems bietet der Besuch eines Gradierwerkes/ einer Saline. In Bad Dürrenberg, gelegen zwischen Halle und Leipzig, finden Sie das längste zusammenhängende Gradierwerk Europas. (more…)