100th Tour de France – kids see winners, France

July 1st, 2013

If school holidays are starting early in July and if the Tour de France – the important cycling race in France – crosses your holiday destination, you should not miss to stand a day together with your children as spectators along the route. (more…)

Mini Golf over stone and water, Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France

December 12th, 2012

Sorry, this entry is only available in Deutsch.

Novotel Nice Centre, France

March 6th, 2012

A series of mid-range hotels offer attractively priced package for families with children. As well, also the chain of Novotel hotels. (more…)

Art at the Village of Trigance/ France

October 10th, 2011

Away from the main roads we have discovered on way back from the Verdon / Gorges du Verdonthe village in the valley of Jabron Trigance / Vallée du Jabron. The village is located on a hill and is crowned with a fortress. At the foot of of the village are fields and meadows and the river Jabron. (more…)

Travel by Train des pignes/ France

October 10th, 2011

The Train des Pignes runs between the towns of Digne-les-Bains and Nice. The name of the train was given in the days when it was still driving so slowly that the passengers could harvest the pines passing by. Whatever is truely at the story, we strongy recommend a journey by train for families. (more…)

Musée International de la Parfumerie, Grasse, Frankreich

March 26th, 2011

The town of perfume, Grasse, was on our route from the Grand Cañon du Verdon to Nice. (more…)

100. Tour de France – Kinder sehen Sieger, Frankreich

Juli 1st, 2013

Liegen die Schulferien günstig und die Tour de France – das bedeutende Radrennen in Frankreich – kreuzt Ihr Urlaubsgebiet, sollten Sie mit Ihren Kindern nicht verpassen, an einem Tag als Zuschauer an der Strecke zu stehen. (more…)

Minigolf über Stein und Wasser, Mandelieu-la-Napoule, Frankreich

Dezember 12th, 2012

Etwas abseits vom Strand ist die Mini-Golf Anlage “Tropical Mini-Golf Robinson” in Mandelieu-la-Napoule zu finden. Der Platz ist im Schatten gelegen und so besonders im Sommer sehr gut für Familien oder Gruppenreisende geeignet. (more…)

Novotel Nizza, Frankreich

März 6th, 2012

Ein Reihe von Mittelklasse Hotels bieten günstige Arrangement für Familien mit Kindern. Auch die Kette der Novotel-Hotels. (more…)

Kunst im Dorf Trigance/ Provence/ Frankreich

Oktober 10th, 2011

Abseits der großen Straßen haben wir auf der Rückreise von der Verdonschlucht/ Gorges du Verdon das Dorf Trigance im Tal des Jabron/ Vallée du Jabron entdeckt. Das Dorf liegt auf einer Anhöhe und ist mit einer Festung gekrönt. Zu Füßen des Dorfes liegen die Felder und Wiesen, Weiden und das Flussbett des Jabron. (more…)

Fahren mit dem Pinienzapfenzug/ Frankreich

Oktober 10th, 2011

Der Pinienzapfenzug (Train des Pignes) verkehrt zwischen den Orten Dignes-les-Bains und Nice/ Nizza. Den Namen bekam der Zug in den Zeiten, als er noch so langsam fuhr, dass die Reisenden nebenbei die Pinien ernten konnten. Was auch immer dran ist an der Geschichte, eine Reise mit dem Zug empfehlen wir allen  Familien. (more…)

Musée International de la Parfumerie, Grasse, Frankreich

März 26th, 2011

Die Stadt des Parfüms, Grasse, lag auf unserer Reiseroute vom Grand Cañon du Verdon nach Nizza. (more…)